We Recommend

Recommendations from the staff of the East Lansing Public Library.

 
 
 
 

Events and Happenings

Read & Play Storytime

Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 02 2016 except Mon Jul 18 2016.
Tue, 06/21/2016 - 10:30am

Join us this summer for our weekly Read & Play storytime! Designed for families with children under the age of 6, we'll build early literacy skills by sharing stories, songs, and rhymes, and have plenty of time for free sensory play and socialization.

Upcoming Read & Play Storytime sessions:

  • June 21
  • June 28
  • July 5
  • July 12
  • July 26
  • August 2

Due to the ongoing renovation project at the library, this program will be held at:

All Saints Episcopal Church
800 Abbot Road
East Lansing, MI 4882

Added by Lauren on Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Soccer Day with Lansing United

Tue, 06/28/2016 - 11:30am

Join ELPL and local soccer team Lansing United on Tuesday, June 28th for an afternoon of soccer! You're invited to join us for a practice session from 11:30 to noon, and instruction from Lansing United from noon to 12:30. Please note that this program will be held at:

East Lansing Soccer Complex
3700 Coleman Road
East Lansing, MI 48823





Added by Lauren on Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Adult Drop-In Coloring Club

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Sep 01 2016.
Thu, 06/02/2016 - 6:00pm

Are you feeling stressed? Are you finding yourself frazzled by all life has to offer? Come to the library on Thursday evenings to relax and have some "me" time! This is an informal drop in group of coloring enthusiasts that will be meeting to encourage each other in their coloring endeavors. We will have some supplies on hand, but feel free to bring your own projects and supplies. For Ages 18+

Added by Lauren on Thursday, May 12, 2016

Spanish Conversation Group

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Sep 01 2016 except Tue Nov 24 2015.
Thu, 10/29/2015 - 7:00pm

An intercambio/exchange group, both English and Spanish are spoken equally.

Upcoming Spanish Conversation Group sessions:

  • ​June 2
  • June 9
  • June 16
  • June 23
  • June 30

 

 

 

Added by Admin on Tuesday, May 31, 2016