We Recommend

Recommendations from the staff of the East Lansing Public Library.

 
 
 
 

Events and Happenings

Monday Movie Matinee

Mon, 06/01/2015 - 1:00pm

On June 1 join us for a screening of To Kill a Mockingbird, starring Gregory Peck, Mary Badham, Philip Alford, John Megna, Ruth White, Paul Fix, Brock Peters, Frank Overton, Rosemary Murphy, and Colin Wilcox.

To get a list of upcoming titles sign-up to receive our monthly email newsletter.

Upcoming Monday Movie Matinee titles:

Added by Lauren on Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Better Living Book Club - June 2015

Mon, 06/01/2015 - 7:00pm

June's title is Don't Sweat the Small Stuff  by Richard Carlson, PhD.

Upcoming titles for Better Living Book Club:

Added by Lauren on Thursday, May 21, 2015

Practice Your English

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Nov 18 2015 except Tue Nov 10 2015.
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 7:00pm

Join us for conversations to practice speaking and listening in English.

Upcoming sessions of Practice Your English:

  • June 3
  • June 10
  • June 17
  • June 24
  • July 1
Added by Lauren on Monday, April 6, 2015

Spanish Conversation Group

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 17 2015 except Wed Nov 25 2015.
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 7:00pm

Photo by Seth Anderson

An intercambio/exchange group, both English and Spanish are spoken equally.

Upcoming Spanish Conversation Group sessions:

Added by Admin on Wednesday, January 28, 2015